// side-by-side
MarketSurge vs Barchart
A side-by-side look at published plans and listed features, checked 2026-10-17.
| Field | MarketSurge | Barchart |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | $149.95/mo · $1,499/yr | Free · paid from $9.99/mo · $99/yr |
| Plans (monthly · yearly) |
|
|
| Free plan | No free plan | |
| Free trial | Trial offers (not part of the plan price): on 2026-10-17 the page showed a limited-time offer of 30 days for $24.95, then $149.95/mo (no free trial was shown); its FAQ still mentions 6 weeks for $49.95. | Plus and Premier start with a 30-day free trial and then bill monthly; the free membership has no end date. |
| Platforms | Not listed in our data | Not listed in our data |
| Real-time data | Not stated on vendor page | Not stated per plan (site note: stock quotes 15-min delayed, Cboe BZX real-time) |
| Key features |
|
|
| Last checked | 2026-10-17 | 2026-10-17 |
| Source | https://get.investors.com/marketsurge/ | https://www.barchart.com/membership-comparison |
| Links | Visit site (opens in new tab) | Visit site (opens in new tab) |
≈ = calculated by us, not published by the vendor. Prices in USD before tax. How we read prices →